Mailing Address:
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
120 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA 02139-7404

Phone Numbers:
Athletic Department Main Number: 617-253-4498
Athletic Department Fax: 617-258-7343


Athletic Director-Department Head/Senior Staff
Name Title Phone Email
Julie Soriero Department Head/Director of Athletics 617-253-4499 jsoriero@mit.edu
Lauren Haynie Special Assistant to Athletic Director/Dept. Head 617-253-4497 haynie@mit.edu
Dan Martin Assistant Department Head/Director of Facilities and Operations 617-253-5003 djmartin@mit.edu
John Benedick Professor/Associate Director of Athletics 617-253-9892 h2ocoach@mit.edu
Barb Bolich Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator 617-253-2438 bbolich@mit.edu
Tom Cronan Director of Sports Medicine 617-253-3473 cronan@mit.edu
Phil Hess Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing 617-258-5265 pghess@mit.edu
Tim Mertz Director of Recreational Sports 617-452-4364 tmertz@mit.edu
Carrie Sampson Moore Director of Physical Education 617-253-5004 clsmoore@mit.edu
Jamie Drahos Manager of Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps 617-324-7376 jdrahos@mit.edu
Katie Hoppe Administrative Assistant 617-253-5253 khoppe@mit.edu
Academics/Compliance
Name Title Phone Email
John Benedick Professor/Associate Director of Athletics 617-253-9892 h2ocoach@mit.edu
Barb Bolich Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator 617-253-2438 bbolich@mit.edu
Sonia Raman Assistant Director of Compliance 617-253-5006 s_raman@mit.edu
Alumni and Donor Relations
Name Title Phone Email
Candace Royer Associate Director of Development/Athletics 617-335-1708 clroyer@mit.edu
Brian Denning Associate Director, Annual Leadership Giving, DAPER Programs 617-324-7146 bdenning@mit.edu
Athletic Communications, Promotions and Marketing
Name Title Phone Email
Phil Hess Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing - Baseball, Men's Basketball, Women's Crew, Football, Rifle, Women's Tennis 617-258-5265 pghess@mit.edu
Mindy Brauer Assistant Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing - Women's Basketball, Fencing, Field Hockey, Lacrosse, Sailing, Volleyball 617-253-7946 mbrauer@mit.edu
Charlotte Brackett Sports Information Assistant -Men's Crew, Cross Country, Soccer, Softball, Squash, Men's Tennis, Track and Field, Water Polo, Swimming and Diving 617-258-8644 cbrack@mit.edu
Karin Brown Communications, Promotions and Marketing Assistant 617-324-7575 kbrown2@mit.edu
Carol Elder IT Coordinator 617-252-1105 elder@mit.edu
Business Office
Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Haumesser Financial Operations Coordinator 617-452-2934 phaum@mit.edu
Equipment
Name Title Phone Email
Jen Miller-McEachern Equipment Manager 617-452-2250 jengym@mit.edu
Erica Scoppettuolo Assistant Equipment Manager 617-253-9613 ericah@mit.edu
Brian Bubna Assistant Equipment Manager 617-253-9613 bbubna@mit.edu
Mitchell Eaglowski Assistant Equipment Manager 617-253-9613 eaglowml@mit.edu
Facilities and Operations
Name Title Phone Email
Dan Martin Assistant Department Head/Director of Facilities and Operations 617-253-5003 djmartin@mit.edu
Brian Callahan Morning Manager, Dir. MIT Summer Day Camp, Youth Sports Clinics 617-258-6865 bwc@mit.edu
Amy Heinl Manager of Facilities and Operations 617-253-3643 heinl@mit.edu
Crystal Lynn Houston Manager of Facilities Team 617-452-2426 chouston@mit.edu
Sandy Lett Administrative Assistant/Scheduling, Facilities, and Operations 617-253-4916 slett@mit.edu
Ryan Steele Evening and Weekend Athletics Facilities Manager 617-452-4153 rsteele@mit.edu
Physical Education
Name Title Phone Email
Carrie Sampson Moore Director of Physical Education 617-253-5004 clsmoore@mit.edu
Matt Breen Physical Education Instructor 617-324-0391 mjbreen@mit.edu
Michele McCauley Program Coordinator 617-253-4291 mdm25@mit.edu
Student Inquiries mitpe@mit.edu
Recreation
Name Title Phone Email
Tim Mertz Director of Recreational Sports 617-452-4364 tmertz@mit.edu
Benjamin McElhiney Aquatics Director 617-452-4363 bmce@mit.edu
Stephanie Kloos Fitness Director 617-258-8368 skloos@mit.edu
Jason Lee Membership 617-253-4748 jlee1@mit.edu
Alison Blaisdell Office Manager 617-452-2340 ablaisde@mit.edu
Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps
Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Drahos Manager of Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps 617-324-7376 jdrahos@mit.edu
Alyson Boehm Administrative Assistant 617-253-7947 alysonb@mit.edu
Sports Medicine
Name Title Phone Email
Tom Cronan Director of Sports Medicine 617-253-3473 cronan@mit.edu
James Castrello Athletic Trainer 617-715-5230 jamesjc@mit.edu
Cyndi Lopez Athletic Trainer 617-715-5229 cyndi33@mit.edu
Elise Mayers Athletic Trainer 617-715-5228 mayers@mit.edu
Jessica Rooney Gallagher Athletic Trainer 617-715-5232 jess_atc@mit.edu
Scot Spak Athletic Trainer 617-715-5247 sspak@mit.edu
Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Andy Barlow Head Coach 617-258-7310 anbarlow@mit.edu
Todd Carroll Assistant Coach carroll@mit.edu
Tony Deshler Assistant Coach
Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Larry Anderson David H. Koch '62 Head Coach 617-253-5007 landerso@mit.edu
Rob DiBernardo Assistant Coach
Brian Emerson Assistant Coach
Sean Spellman Assistant Coach
Indran Ratnathicam Leadership/Alumni Relations indran@alum.mit.edu
Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Sonia Raman Head Coach 617-253-5006 s_raman@mit.edu
Lucia Robinson-Griggs Assistant Coach luciarob@mit.edu
Sara Hagstrom Akashian Assistant Coach
Lauren Dobish Assistant Coach
Men's Heavyweight Crew
Name Title Phone Email
Tony Kilbridge H.W. McCurdy, '22 Director of Rowing/Head Coach 617-253-1826 coachk@mit.edu
Evan Thews-Wassell Richard J. Resch, ’61 Freshman Heavyweight Coach 617-253-7986 etw@mit.edu
Men's Lightweight Crew
Name Title Phone Email
Will Oliver Head Coach 617-253-9676 w_oliver@mit.edu
Jeff Forrester Richard J. Resch, ’61 Freshman Lightweight Coach 617-253-6246 jforrest@mit.edu
Justin de Benedictis-Kessner Assistant Lightweight Coach
Women's Lightweight Crew
Name Title Phone Email
Claire Martin-Doyle Head Coach 617-253-7961 c_kost@mit.edu
Amelia Booth Novice Coach 617-324-0375 acbooth@mit.edu
Women's Openweight Crew
Name Title Phone Email
Holly Metcalf Head Coach 617-258-5299 hmetcalf@mit.edu
Previn Chandraratna Novice Coach 617-253-8141 previn@mit.edu
Men's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Halston Taylor Head Coach 617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach psampson@mit.edu
Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Halston Taylor Head Coach 617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach psampson@mit.edu
Men's Fencing
Name Title Phone Email
Jarek Koniusz Head Coach 617-258-5298 jarek@mit.edu
Tan Trinh Assistant Coach
Davis Merritt Assistant Coach
Robert Hupp Assistant Coach
Women's Fencing
Name Title Phone Email
Jarek Koniusz Head Coach 617-258-5298 jarek@mit.edu
Tan Trinh Assistant Coach
Davis Merritt Assistant Coach
Robert Hupp Assistant Coach
Field Hockey
Name Title Phone Email
Cheryl Silva Head Coach 617-253-4910 fhlxc@mit.edu
Kathie Andrusin Assistant Coach
Kelly McManus Assistant Coach
Football
Name Title Phone Email
Chad Martinovich Head Coach 617-715-4085 cmartino@mit.edu
Brian Bubna Assistant Coach (Defensive Coord./Linebackers/Recruiting Coord.) 617-715-5446 bbubna@mit.edu
Tim Viall Assistant Coach (Offensive Coord./Offensive Line/Strength & Conditioning) 617-715-5446 tviall@mit.edu
Al Pogarian Assistant Coach (Defensive Line)
Steve Brennan Assistant Coach (Running Backs/Special Teams/Hybrids)
Kenn Jones Assistant Coach (Safties)
Nick Perron Assistant Coach (Wide Receivers) nperron@mit.edu
Sam Jasinski Assistant Coach (Rush Ends)
Cameron Lett Assistant Coach (Inside Receivers)
Kyle Capsalis Assistant Coach (Cornerbacks)
Mike Booras Assistant Coach (Linebackers Assistant)
Nick Brundage Assistant Coach (Offensive Line Assistant)
Men's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Walter Alessi Head Coach 617-258-5782 waalessi@mit.edu
Christopher Rullan Assistant Coach
Mark Spadafora Assistant Coach
Mike Ting Assistant Coach
Women's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone Email
Holly Glynn Head Coach 617-715-5234 hglynn@mit.edu
Emily Archibald Assistant Coach
Mary Green Assistant Coach
Kate Lombard Assistant Coach
Rifle
Name Title Phone Email
Melissa Mulloy-Mecozzi Head Coach 617-253-3296 m_mulloy@mit.edu
Grant Mecozzi Assistant Coach
Jerry Mulloy Assistant Coach
Sailing
Name Title Phone Email
Fran Charles Sailing Master 617-253-2875 fcharles@mit.edu
Michael Kalin Head Coach 617-253-0649 mkalin@mit.edu
Matt Lindblad Head Coach 617-258-0262 mitsail@mit.edu
Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Aidan Byrne Head Coach 617-253-2711 abyrne25@mit.edu
Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Martin Desmarais Head Coach 617-715-5236 mjd@mit.edu
Alma-Lynn Dupont Assistant Coach
Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Williams Head Coach 617-253-7304 j_will@mit.edu
Lauren Dobish Assistant Coach Ldobish@mit.edu
Caroline Blanchard Assistant
Amanda Jason Volunteer Assistant
Squash
Name Title Phone Email
Thierry Lincou Head Coach 617-253-2713 tlincou@mit.edu
Men's Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Dawn Dill Mary Francis Wagley, '47 Head Coach 617-253-4490 dgerken@mit.edu
Karin Brown Associate Head Coach 617-324-7575 kbrown2@mit.edu
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach 617-253-4490 snodgras@mit.edu
Paul Fields Assistant Coach
Nicole O'Keeffe Assistant Coach
Women's Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Dawn Dill Mary Francis Wagley, '47 Head Coach 617-253-4490 dgerken@mit.edu
Karin Brown Associate Head Coach 617-324-7575 kbrown2@mit.edu
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach 617-253-4490 snodgras@mit.edu
Paul Fields Assistant Coach
Nicole O'Keeffe Assistant Coach
Men's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Dave Hagymas Head Coach 617-258-0333 dhagymas@mit.edu
Spritely Roche Assistant Coach
Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Carol Matsuzaki Head Coach 617-253-7665 handy@mit.edu
Mason Astley Assistant Coach
Peter Varnum Volunteer Assistant Coach
Amy Zhang Volunteer Assistant Coach
Men's Track and Field
Name Title Phone Email
Halston Taylor Director 617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Todd Linder Associate Head Coach 617-253-3633 lindert@mit.edu
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach - Distance, Recruiting
Patrick Barragán Head Coach - Pole Vault
Nate Sharpe Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Peter McNaughton Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
Dan Almeida Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
Nick Davis Head Coach - Jumps
Aleksandra Stankovic Assistant Coach - High Jump
Women's Track and Field
Name Title Phone Email
Halston Taylor Director 617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Todd Linder Associate Head Coach 617-253-3633 lindert@mit.edu
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach - Distance, Recruiting
Patrick Barragán Head Coach - Pole Vault
Nate Sharpe Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Peter McNaughton Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
Dan Almeida Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
Nick Davis Head Coach - Jumps
Aleksandra Stankovic Assistant Coach - High Jump
Men's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Paul Dill Head Coach 617-258-0331 pdill@mit.edu
Lindsay Hunting Assistant Coach
Ellen Sojka Assistant Coach
Charles Morton Assistant Coach
Alex Borschow Assistant Coach
Women's Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Paul Dill Head Coach 617-258-0331 pdill@mit.edu
Lindsay Hunting Assistant Coach
Ellen Sojka Assistant Coach
Charles Morton Assistant Coach
Alex Borschow Assistant Coach
Water Polo
Name Title Phone Email
Ivan Ivovic Head Coach 617-452-2350 iivovic@mit.edu
Gavin Darcey Assistant Coach gavindar@mit.edu
Lauren Presant Assistant Coach