Mailing Address:
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
120 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA 02139-7404

Phone Numbers:
Athletic Department Main Number: 617-253-4498
Athletic Department Fax: 617-258-7343
Sports Medicine Fax: 617-253-1430 


Athletic Director-Department Head/Senior Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Soriero Department Head/Director of Athletics
617-253-4499 jsoriero@mit.edu
Lauren Haynie Special Assistant to Athletic Director/Dept. Head
617-253-4497 haynie@mit.edu
Dan Martin Assistant Department Head/Director of Facilities and Operations
617-253-5003 djmartin@mit.edu
John Benedick Professor/Associate Director of Athletics
617-253-9892 h2ocoach@mit.edu
Barb Bolich Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
617-253-2438 bbolich@mit.edu
Tom Cronan Director of Sports Medicine
617-253-3473 cronan@mit.edu
Phil Hess Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing
617-258-5265 pghess@mit.edu
Tim Mertz Director of Recreational Sports
617-452-4364 tmertz@mit.edu
Carrie Sampson Moore Director of Physical Education
617-253-5004 clsmoore@mit.edu
Jamie Drahos Manager of Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps
617-324-7376 jdrahos@mit.edu
Katie Hoppe Administrative Assistant
617-253-5253 khoppe@mit.edu

Academics/Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Benedick Professor/Associate Director of Athletics
617-253-9892 h2ocoach@mit.edu
Barb Bolich Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
617-253-2438 bbolich@mit.edu
Sonia Raman Assistant Director of Compliance
617-253-5006 s_raman@mit.edu

Alumni and Donor Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Denning Associate Director, Annual Leadership Giving, DAPER Programs
617-324-7146 bdenning@mit.edu

Athletic Communications, Promotions and Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Hess Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing
- Baseball, Men's Basketball, Women's Crew, Football, Rifle, Women's Tennis
617-258-5265 pghess@mit.edu
Mindy Brauer Assistant Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing
- Women's Basketball, Men's Crew, Fencing, Field Hockey, Lacrosse, Volleyball
617-253-7946 mbrauer@mit.edu
Max Berkowitz Sports Information Assistant
- Cross Country, Track and Field, Sailing, Soccer, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Squash, Men's Tennis, Water Polo
617-258-8644 mberk@mit.edu
Carol Elder IT Coordinator
617-252-1105 elder@mit.edu
To Be Announced Communications, Promotions and Marketing Assistant

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Haumesser Financial Operations Coordinator
617-452-2934 phaum@mit.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
To Be Announced Manager of Equipment Operations for DAPER
Erica Scoppettuolo Assistant Equipment Manager
617-253-9613 ericah@mit.edu
Brian Bubna Assistant Equipment Manager
617-253-9613 bbubna@mit.edu
Cameron Lett Assistant Equipment Manager

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Martin Assistant Department Head/Director of Facilities and Operations
617-253-5003 djmartin@mit.edu
Jameson Barber Evening and Weekend Manager of Events and Rentals
617-252-2426 barber_1@mit.edu
Kyle Brenner Assistant Manager of Evening and Weekend Operations
617-715-2989 kbrenner@mit.edu
Brian Callahan Morning Manager, Dir. MIT Summer Day Camp, Youth Sports Clinics
617-258-6865 bwc@mit.edu
Pam Coneeny Manager of Athletic Facilities
617-253-3643 coneeny@mit.edu
Mike Conti Rangemaster/Firearms Instructor
617-253-3296 mconti@mit.edu
Sandy Lett Administrative Assistant/Scheduling, Facilities, and Operations
617-253-4916 slett@mit.edu
Ryan Steele Manager of DAPER Facilities, Operations, and Events
617-452-4153 rsteele@mit.edu

Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carrie Sampson Moore Director of Physical Education
617-253-5004 clsmoore@mit.edu
Matt Breen Physical Education Instructor
617-324-0391 mjbreen@mit.edu
Michele McCauley Program Coordinator
617-253-4291 mdm25@mit.edu
Student Inquiries
mitpe@mit.edu

Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Mertz Director of Recreational Sports
617-452-4364 tmertz@mit.edu
Benjamin McElhiney Aquatics Director
617-452-4363 bmce@mit.edu
Stephanie Kloos Fitness Director
617-258-8368 skloos@mit.edu
Alison Blaisdell Office Manager
617-452-2340 ablaisde@mit.edu

Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Drahos Manager of Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps
617-324-7376 jdrahos@mit.edu
Alyson Boehm Administrative Assistant
617-253-7947 alysonb@mit.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Cronan Director of Sports Medicine
617-253-3473 cronan@mit.edu
Michelle Goodrich Athletic Trainer
617-715-5230 mdlg@mit.edu
Mark Mastone GA-Athletic Trainer
617-715-5231 mastonem@mit.edu
Elise Mayers Athletic Trainer
617-715-5228 mayers@mit.edu
Matt Piantedosi Athletic Trainer
617-715-5229 mpianted@mit.edu
Jessica Rooney Gallagher Athletic Trainer
617-715-5232 jess_atc@mit.edu
Scot Spak Athletic Trainer
617-715-5247 sspak@mit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Barlow Head Coach
617-258-7310 anbarlow@mit.edu
Todd Carroll Assistant Coach
carroll@mit.edu
Nick Gallagher Assistant Coach
ngall@mit.edu
Adam Weiner Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Anderson David H. Koch '62 Head Coach
617-253-5007 landerso@mit.edu
Matt Stansky Associate Head Coach
mstansky@mit.edu
Rob DiBernardo Assistant Coach
Sean Spellman Assistant Coach
Indran Ratnathicam Leadership/Alumni Relations
indran@alum.mit.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sonia Raman Head Coach
617-253-5006 s_raman@mit.edu
Sara Akashian Assistant Coach
Jamie Insel Assistant Coach
Lucia Robinson-Griggs Assistant Coach
luciarob@mit.edu

Men's Heavyweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Kilbridge H.W. McCurdy, '22 Director of Rowing/Head Coach
617-253-1826 coachk@mit.edu
Evan Thews-Wassell Richard J. Resch, ’61 Freshman Heavyweight Coach
617-253-7986 etw@mit.edu

Men's Lightweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Oliver Head Coach
617-253-9676 w_oliver@mit.edu
Jeff Forrester Richard J. Resch, ’61 Freshman Lightweight Coach
617-253-6246 jforrest@mit.edu
Justin de Benedictis-Kessner Assistant Lightweight Coach

Women's Lightweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Claire Martin-Doyle Head Coach
617-253-7961 c_kost@mit.edu
Amelia Patton Novice Coach
617-324-0375 acbooth@mit.edu
Lauren Ayers Assistant Coach
617-324-0375
Tom Altmann Volunteer Assistant Coach
Katie Inman Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Openweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Holly Metcalf Head Coach
617-258-5299 hmetcalf@mit.edu
Hank Zimmerman Novice Coach
617-253-8141

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor Head Coach
617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Kaitlin Allen Assistant Coach
Scott Bosworth Assistant Coach
Laura Paulsen Assistant Coach
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach
psampson@mit.edu
Logan Trimble Assistant Coach
Louise Van den Heuvel Assistant Coach
Benji Xie Volunteer Assistant Coach
Elaine McVay Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor Head Coach
617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Kaitlin Allen Assistant Coach
Scott Bosworth Assistant Coach
Laura Paulsen Assistant Coach
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach
psampson@mit.edu
Logan Trimble Assistant Coach
Louise Van den Heuvel Assistant Coach
Benji Xie Volunteer Assistant Coach
Elaine McVay Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarek Koniusz Head Coach
617-258-5298 jarek@mit.edu
Tan Trinh Assistant Coach
Davis Merritt Assistant Coach
Robert Hupp Assistant Coach

Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarek Koniusz Head Coach
617-258-5298 jarek@mit.edu
Tan Trinh Assistant Coach
Davis Merritt Assistant Coach
Robert Hupp Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Silva Head Coach
617-253-4910 fhlxc@mit.edu
Kelly McManus Assistant Coach
Becca Shaw Assistant Coach
Sarah Fay

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Martinovich Head Coach
617-715-4085 cmartino@mit.edu
Brian Bubna Assistant Coach (Defensive Coord./Linebackers/Recruiting Coord.)
617-253-9613 bbubna@mit.edu
Tim Viall Assistant Coach (Offensive Coord./Offensive Line/Strength & Conditioning)
617-715-5446 tviall@mit.edu
Al Pogarian Assistant Coach (Defensive Line)
Steve Brennan Assistant Coach (Running Backs/Special Teams/Hybrids)
brennan1@mit.edu
Kenn Jones Assistant Coach (Defensive Backs)
kejones@mit.edu
Nick Perron Assistant Coach (Wide Receivers)
nperron@mit.edu
Sam Jasinski Assistant Coach (Rush Ends)
Mike Booras Assistant Coach (Linebackers)
Nick Brundage Assistant Coach (Inside Receivers)
Robert Ferrazzani Defensive Assistant
Justin Wallace Offensive Assistant

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Alessi Head Coach
617-258-5782 waalessi@mit.edu
Mark Spadafora Assistant Coach
Mike Ting Assistant Coach
Christopher Rullan Assistant Coach
Britt Cyr Assistant Coach
Ian Mack Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Holly Glynn Head Coach
617-715-5234 hglynn@mit.edu
Emily Archibald Assistant Coach
Kate Lombard Assistant Coach

Rifle

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Mulloy-Mecozzi Head Coach
617-253-3296 m_mulloy@mit.edu
Grant Mecozzi Assistant Coach
Jerry Mulloy Assistant Coach

Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fran Charles Sailing Master
617-253-2875 fcharles@mit.edu
Michael Kalin Head Coach
617-253-0649 mkalin@mit.edu
Matt Lindblad Head Coach
617-258-0262 mitsail@mit.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Bovell Head Coach
(617) 253-2711 kbovell@mit.edu
Sky Dumont Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Desmarais Head Coach
617-715-5236 mjd@mit.edu
Katelyn Dolan Assistant Coach
Alma-Lynn Dupont Assistant Coach
Jeff Katz
Elise Wilcox Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Williams Head Coach
617-253-7304 j_will@mit.edu
Lauren Dobish Assistant Coach
Ldobish@mit.edu
Caroline Blanchard Assistant Coach
Sarah Goodman Assistant Coach
Amanda Jason Volunteer Assistant Coach

Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thierry Lincou Head Coach
617-253-2713 tlincou@mit.edu
Sam Gould Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dani Korman Mary Frances Wagley, '47 Head Coach
617-253-4490 dkorman@mit.edu
To Be Announced Assistant Coach
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach
617-253-4490 snodgras@mit.edu
Nicole O'Keeffe Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dani Korman Mary Frances Wagley, '47 Head Coach
617-253-4490 dkorman@mit.edu
To Be Announced Assistant Coach
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach
617-253-4490 snodgras@mit.edu
Nicole O'Keeffe Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Hagymas Head Coach
617-258-0333 dhagymas@mit.edu
Matt Skalak Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Matsuzaki Head Coach
617-253-7665 handy@mit.edu
Mason Astley Assistant Coach

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor Director
617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Todd Linder Associate Head Coach
617-253-3633 lindert@mit.edu
Nick Davis Head Coach - Jumps
617-253-0816 davisn@mit.edu
Kaitlin Allen Assistant Coach
Dan Almeida Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
Nate Ball Assistant Coach
Patrick Barragán Head Coach - Pole Vault
Scott Bosworth Assistant Coach
Peter McNaughton Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
Laura Paulsen Assistant Coach
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach - Distance, Recruiting
Mary Saxer Assistant Coach
Nate Sharpe Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Aleksandra Stankovic Assistant Coach - High Jump
Logan Trimble Assistant Coach
Louise van den Heuvel Assistant Coach
Elaine McVay Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor Director
617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Todd Linder Associate Head Coach
617-253-3633 lindert@mit.edu
Nick Davis Head Coach - Jumps
617-253-0816 davisn@mit.edu
Kaitlin Allen Assistant Coach
Dan Almeida Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
Nate Ball Assistant Coach
Patrick Barragán Head Coach - Pole Vault
Scott Bosworth Assistant Coach
Peter McNaughton Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
Laura Paulsen Assistant Coach
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach - Distance, Recruiting
Mary Saxer Assistant Coach
Nate Sharpe Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Aleksandra Stankovic Assistant Coach - High Jump
Logan Trimble Assistant Coach
Louise van den Heuvel Assistant Coach
Elaine McVay Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Dill Head Coach
617-258-0331 pdill@mit.edu
Lindsay Hunting Assistant Coach
Ellen Needham Assistant Coach
Charles Morton Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Dill Head Coach
617-258-0331 pdill@mit.edu
Lindsay Hunting Assistant Coach
Ellen Needham Assistant Coach
Charles Morton Assistant Coach

Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Andriole Head Coach
617-452-2350 andriole@mit.edu
Stephanie Laing Goalie Coach
Andres Simauchi Assistant Coach
Scott Stephens Assistant Coach