Mailing Address:
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
120 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA 02139-7404

Phone Numbers:
Athletic Department Main Number: 617-253-4498
Athletic Department Fax: 617-258-7343
Sports Medicine Fax: 617-253-1430 


Athletic Director-Department Head/Senior Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Soriero

Department Head/Director of Athletics

617-253-4499 jsoriero@mit.edu
Jess Duff

Special Assistant to the Athletic Director/Department Head

617-253-4497 jduff@mit.edu
Dan Martin

Assistant Department Head/Director of Facilities and Operations

617-253-5003 djmartin@mit.edu
John Benedick

Professor/Associate Director of Athletics

617-253-9892 h2ocoach@mit.edu
Barb Bolich

Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator

617-253-2438 bbolich@mit.edu
Tom Cronan

Director of Sports Medicine

617-253-3473 cronan@mit.edu
Ken Johnson, Jr.

Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing

617-258-5265 krjjr38@mit.edu
Tim Mertz

Director of Recreational Sports

617-452-4364 tmertz@mit.edu
Carrie Sampson Moore

Director of Physical Education

617-253-5004 clsmoore@mit.edu
Jamie Drahos

Manager of Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps

617-324-7376 jdrahos@mit.edu
Katie Hoppe

Sport Administration Coordinator

617-253-5253 khoppe@mit.edu

Academics/Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Benedick

Professor/Associate Director of Athletics

617-253-9892 h2ocoach@mit.edu
Barb Bolich

Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator

617-253-2438 bbolich@mit.edu
Sonia Raman

Assistant Director of Compliance

617-253-5006 s_raman@mit.edu

Alumni and Donor Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Roche

Senior Development Associate/Athletics

617-715-5270 eroche@mit.edu
Candace Crabtree

Associate Director - DAPER Annual Leadership Giving Programs

617-715-2838 ccrabtre@mit.edu

Athletic Communications, Promotions and Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Johnson, Jr.

Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing

- Cross Country, Track and Field, Baseball, Men's Basketball, Women's Crew, Football, Rifle, Women's Tennis

617-258-5265 krjjr38@mit.edu
Mindy Brauer

Assistant Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing

- Women's Basketball, Men's Crew, Fencing, Field Hockey, Lacrosse, Women's Volleyball

617-253-7946 mbrauer@mit.edu
Max Berkowitz

Sports Information Assistant

- Sailing, Soccer, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Squash, Men's Tennis, Water Polo, Men's Volleyball

617-258-8644 mberk@mit.edu
James Sica

Communications, Promotions and Marketing Assistant

617-254-7575 jsica@mit.edu
Carol Elder

IT Coordinator

617-252-1105 elder@mit.edu

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Haumesser

Financial Operations Coordinator

617-452-2934 phaum@mit.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erica Scoppettuolo

Associate Varsity Equipment Specialist

617-324-6636 ericah@mit.edu
Brian Bubna

Assistant Varsity Equipment Specialist

617-253-9613 bbubna@mit.edu
Cameron Lett

Assistant Varsity Equipment Specialist

617-324-6634 clett24@mit.edu

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Martin

Assistant Department Head/Director of Facilities and Operations

617-253-5003 djmartin@mit.edu
Jameson Barber

Evening and Weekend Manager of Events and Rentals

617-252-2426 barber_1@mit.edu
Kyle Brenner

Assistant Manager of Evening and Weekend Operations

617-715-2989 kbrenner@mit.edu
Brian Callahan

Morning Manager, Dir. MIT Summer Day Camp, Youth Sports Clinics

617-258-6865 bwc@mit.edu
Pam Coneeny

Manager of Athletic Facilities

617-253-3643 coneeny@mit.edu
Mike Conti

Rangemaster/Firearms Instructor

617-253-3296 mconti@mit.edu
Sandy Lett

Administrative Assistant/Scheduling, Facilities, and Operations

617-253-4916 slett@mit.edu
Ryan Steele

Manager of DAPER Facilities, Operations, and Events

617-452-4153 rsteele@mit.edu

Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carrie Sampson Moore

Director of Physical Education

617-253-5004 clsmoore@mit.edu
Matt Breen

Physical Education Instructor

617-324-0391 mjbreen@mit.edu
Michele McCauley

Program Coordinator

617-253-4291 mdm25@mit.edu
Student Inquiries

mitpe@mit.edu

Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Mertz

Director of Recreational Sports

617-452-4364 tmertz@mit.edu
Benjamin McElhiney

Aquatics Director

617-452-4363 bmce@mit.edu
Stephanie Smith

Fitness Director

617-258-8368 skloos@mit.edu
Alison Lamothe

Office Manager

617-452-2340 ablaisde@mit.edu

Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Drahos

Manager of Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps

617-324-7376 jdrahos@mit.edu
Molly Dufour

Administrative Assistant

617-253-7947 mdufour@mit.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Cronan

Director of Sports Medicine

617-253-3473 cronan@mit.edu
Greg Basmajian

Athletic Trainer

617-715-5228 greg_atc@mit.edu
Jason Besse

Athletic Trainer

617-715-5231 jbesse@mit.edu
Michelle Goodrich

Athletic Trainer

617-715-5230 mdlg@mit.edu
Matt Piantedosi

Athletic Trainer

617-715-5229 mpianted@mit.edu
Jessica Rooney Gallagher

Athletic Trainer

617-715-5232 jess_atc@mit.edu
Scot Spak

Athletic Trainer

617-715-5247 sspak@mit.edu

Sport Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Williams

Head Coach of Sport Performance

617-253-7304 j_will@mit.edu
Rob Watts

Assistant Coach of Sport Performance

robwatts@mit.edu
Shea Dwyer

Assistant Coach of Sport Performance

sdwyer@mit.edu
Mason Astley

Volunteer Sport Performance Coach

masemase@mit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Barlow

Head Coach

617-258-7310 anbarlow@mit.edu
Todd Carroll

Assistant Coach

carroll@mit.edu
Nick Gallagher

Assistant Coach

ngall@mit.edu
Chris Morris

Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Anderson

David H. Koch '62 Head Coach

617-253-5007 landerso@mit.edu
Tyler Papadinis

Associate Head Coach

Tylerpap@mit.edu
Rob DiBernardo

Assistant Coach

Indran Ratnathicam

Leadership/Alumni Relations

indran@alum.mit.edu
Larry Farmer

Assistant Coach

David Kroopnick

Assistant Coach

John Sanchez

Assistant Coach/Director of Basketball Operations

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sonia Raman

Head Coach

617-253-5006 s_raman@mit.edu
Lucia Robinson-Griggs

Assistant Coach

luciarob@mit.edu
Meghan O'Connell

Assistant Coach

ML Dixon

Assistant Coach

Men's Heavyweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Kilbridge

H.W. McCurdy, '22 Director of Rowing/Head Coach

617-253-1826 coachk@mit.edu
Evan Thews-Wassell

Richard J. Resch, ’61 Freshman Heavyweight Coach

617-253-7986 etw@mit.edu
Aaron Baumgarten

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Lightweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Oliver

Head Coach

617-253-9676 w_oliver@mit.edu
Jeff Forrester

Richard J. Resch, ’61 Freshman Lightweight Coach

617-253-6246 jforrest@mit.edu
Justin de Benedictis-Kessner

Assistant Lightweight Coach

Women's Lightweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Claire Martin-Doyle

Head Coach

617-253-7961 c_kost@mit.edu
Amelia Patton

Novice Coach

617-324-0375 acbooth@mit.edu
Sharon Wu

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Tony Genna

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Openweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Holly Metcalf

Head Coach

617-258-5299 hmetcalf@mit.edu
Hank Zimmerman

Novice Coach

617-253-8141 hankzim@mit.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor

Head Coach

617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Louise Van den Heuvel

Assistant Coach

Matthew Deyo

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Selwyn Maxwell, Jr.

Assistant Coach

maxwells@mit.edu
Elaine McVay

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor

Head Coach

617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Louise Van den Heuvel

Assistant Coach

Matthew Deyo

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Selwyn Maxwell, Jr.

Assistant Coach

maxwells@mit.edu
Elaine McVay

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarek Koniusz

Head Coach

617-258-5298 jarek@mit.edu
Tan Trinh

Assistant Coach

Davis Merritt

Assistant Coach

Robert Hupp

Assistant Coach

Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarek Koniusz

Head Coach

617-258-5298 jarek@mit.edu
Tan Trinh

Assistant Coach

Davis Merritt

Assistant Coach

Robert Hupp

Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Silva

Head Coach

617-253-4910 fhlxc@mit.edu
Becca Shaw

Assistant Coach

Sarah Fay

Assistant Coach

Julia Mauro

Assistant Coach

mauroj@mit.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Martinovich

Head Coach

617-715-4085 cmartino@mit.edu
Brian Bubna

Assistant Coach (Defensive Coord./Defensive Backs/Recruiting Coord.)

617-253-9613 bbubna@mit.edu
Shea Dwyer

Assistant Coach (Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers & Quarterbacks/Strength Coordinator)

sdwyer@mit.edu
Al Pogarian

Assistant Coach (Offensive Line/Co-Special Teams Coordinator)

Adam Griggs

Assistant Coach (Co-Special Teams Coordinator/Tight Ends)

amgriggs@mit.edu
Nick Perron

Assistant Coach (Wide Receivers/Football Ops)

nperron@mit.edu
Mike Booras

Assistant Coach ( Outside Linebackers)

James Klein

Assistant Coach (Defensive Line)

Jack Tuite

Assistant Coach (Defensive Line)

Greg Vreeland

Assistant Coach (Running Backs)

Brad Kent

Assistant Coach (Defensive Backs)

Devone Williams

Defensive Assistant Coach

Justin Wallace

Offensive Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler O'Keefe

Walter Alessi Head Coach

617-258-5782 okeefet@mit.edu
Mark Spadafora

Assistant Coach

mspady@mit.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anne Versprille

Head Coach

617-715-5234 averspri@mit.edu
Kelly Dean

Assistant Coach

Rifle

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Mulloy-Mecozzi

Head Coach

617-715-5237 m_mulloy@mit.edu
Grant Mecozzi

Assistant Coach

Jerry Mulloy

Assistant Coach

Sarah Wright

Assistant Coach

Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fran Charles

Sailing Master

617-253-2875 fcharles@mit.edu
Michael Kalin

Head Coach

617-253-0649 mkalin@mit.edu
Matt Lindblad

Head Coach

617-258-0262 mitsail@mit.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Bovell

Head Coach

(617) 253-2711 kbovell@mit.edu
Brian Leighton

Assistant Coach

Bryan Longo

Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Desmarais

Head Coach

617-715-5236 mjd@mit.edu
Jeff Katz

Associate Head Coach

Katelyn Dolan

Assistant Coach

Meghan Wright

Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Williams

Head Coach

617-253-7304 j_will@mit.edu
Brenna Morrissey

Assistant Coach & Recruiting Coordinator

617-253-7304 brennam@mit.edu
Sarah Goodman

Assistant Coach

sgood10@mit.edu
Amanda Jason

Assistant Coach

Ellie Fodor

Assistant Coach

efodor@mit.edu
Colleen Eucogco

Assistant Coach

Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thierry Lincou

Head Coach

617-253-2713 tlincou@mit.edu
Amanda Sobhy

Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dani Korman

Mary Frances Wagley, '47 Head Coach

617-253-4490 dkorman@mit.edu
James Sica

Assistant Coach

jsica@mit.edu
Brad Snodgrass

Diving Coach

617-253-4490 snodgras@mit.edu
Nicole O'Keeffe

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Roni Jedryka

Assistant Coach

Jamie Lew

Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dani Korman

Mary Frances Wagley, '47 Head Coach

617-253-4490 dkorman@mit.edu
James Sica

Assistant Coach

jsica@mit.edu
Brad Snodgrass

Diving Coach

617-253-4490 snodgras@mit.edu
Nicole O'Keeffe

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Roni Jedryka

Assistant Coach

Jamie Lew

Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Hagymas

Head Coach

617-258-0333 dhagymas@mit.edu
Nick White

Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Matsuzaki

Head Coach

617-253-7665 handy@mit.edu
Mason Astley

Assistant Coach

masemase@mit.edu
Jon Alvarez

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor

Director

617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Todd Linder

Associate Head Coach

617-253-3633 lindert@mit.edu
Derek Rousseau

Assistant Coach - Jumps

617-253-0816 derekrou@mit.edu
Patrick Barragán

Head Coach - Pole Vault

Selwyn Maxwell, Jr.

Assistant Coach

maxwells@mit.edu
Nate Sharpe

Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

Louise van den Heuvel

Assistant Coach

Natalie Alper

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Elaine McVay

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor

Director

617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Todd Linder

Associate Head Coach

617-253-3633 lindert@mit.edu
Derek Rousseau

Assistant Coach - Jumps

617-253-0816 derekrou@mit.edu
Patrick Barragán

Head Coach - Pole Vault

Selwyn Maxwell, Jr.

Assistant Coach

maxwells@mit.edu
Nate Sharpe

Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

Louise van den Heuvel

Assistant Coach

Natalie Alper

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Elaine McVay

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Elwell

Head Coach

617-258-6306 telwell@mit.edu
Jarred Velazquez

Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Dill

Head Coach

617-258-0331 pdill@mit.edu
Mike Coniglione

Assistant Coach

mikecon@mit.edu
Charles Morton

Assistant Coach

Debora Magalhaes

Assistant Coach

Jarred Velazquez

Assistant Coach

Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Benedick

Professor/Associate Director of Athletics (Temporary Contact)

617-253-9892 h2ocoach@mit.edu
Jack Clark

Assistant Coach

Bret Lathrope

Assistant Coach

Chris Morgan

Assistant Coach