NEFC Announces All-Academic Team

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. –MIT placed a league-high 28 athletes on the New England Football Conference (NEFC) All-Academic Team. To qualify for the team, a player must have completed three semesters at the same institution and maintain a 3.7 or higher cumulative grade point average on a 5.0 scale. A total of 244 student-athletes from all 16 member institutions collected accolades.

The NEFC is comprised of Bridgewater State University, Curry College, Endicott College, Fitchburg State University, Framingham State University, MIT, Maine Maritime Academy, Massachusetts Maritime Academy, Nichols College, Plymouth State University, Salve Regina University, U.S. Coast Guard Academy, UMass-Dartmouth, Western New England College, Westfield State University, and Worcester State University.

Plymouth State secured the second-highest number of honorees with 24 selections, followed by Coast Guard with 22. The following is a list of MIT's representatives on the NEFC All-Academic Team:

Kevin Boehm Derek Li
Chris Dessonville Ethan Peterson
Brian Doyle Aaron Prindle
Ian Fischer Marcel Sanchez
Aaron Fittery Jonathan Smith
Dorma Flemister Russell Spivak
Brad Gaffney Raymond Tilden
Steven Gan Teddy Tzanetos
Peter Gilliland Will Vega-Brown
James Hedrick Tyler Wagner
Davey Hunt Kristopher Weaver
Kyle Johnson Jackson Wirekoh
Patrick Jupe Richard Yoon
Justin Kresz Michael Yurkerwich