Pilgrim Lacrosse League Announces All-Academic Team

May 8, 2008

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. - The Pilgrim Lacrosse League announced its All-Academic Team earlier this week with MIT placing 13 of its 29 athletes on the list. The Engineers led the way in total honors, followed by Massachusetts Maritime Academy with eight selections. In order to make the All-Academic Team, a student-athlete must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.2 on a 4.0 scale and must have been a significant contributor to his team.

Mark Spadafora received his third accolade while Ryan Ballentine, Dylan Roden, Patrick Shannon, and Ebbe Strathairn were repeat honorees. Will Fotsch, Corey Garvey, Will Gibson, Garth Grove, Tom Hay, Sam Jasinski, Nick LaBounty, and Jason Rathje earned their first Pilgrim plaudit.