CSCAA Announces All-Academic Honors

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – The MIT swimming and diving teams racked up a record number of All-Academic accolades from the College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA). The men paced all Division III squads with 13 individual honors while also ranking eighth for the team award. On the women's side, the Engineers placed six athletes on the list and finished among the top 25 for the team honor.

In order to qualify for the All-Academic Team, individuals must have a minimum GPA of a 3.5 on a 4.0 scale. Athletes who earn at least one NCAA "B" cut receive Honorable Mention plaudits while those that compete at the NCAA Championship are named to the First Team.

Jeff Zhou graduated as a four-time First-Team honoree while fellow classmate Luke Cummings collected a trio of First Team awards. Brett Boval, Brendan Deveney, Michael Dobson, Rastislav Racz, Ron Rosenberg, Toomas Sepp, Tim Stumbaugh, and Wyatt Ubellacker also joined Zhou and Cummings on the First Team. Honorable Mention recognition went to David Parell, Max Pruner, and Ryan TerBush.

Rising junior Amy Jacobi repeated as a First-Team selection while Sydney Giblin, Elina Hu, and Nicole Wang also made the list. Kristie D'Ambrosio and Sarah Scodel represented the Cardinal and Gray as Honorable Mention recipients.