Women's Lacrosse Collects IWLCA Academic Accolades

Aug. 19, 2008

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – For the sixth straight season the MIT women’s lacrosse team qualified for the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Merit Squad as it posted the third-highest GPA of 56 programs. Bryn Mawr College led the way with a total of 3.49, followed by the University of Rochester (3.453), and the Engineers (3.4).

Individually, Laura Watson earned her second selection to the Academic Honor Roll as Stephanie Brenman and Lily He were first-time honorees. Since the inception of MIT's women's lacrosse program in 1993, the Engineers have had at least one award winner every season.

New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) foes Mount Holyoke College, Wellesley College, and Wheaton College were named to the Division III Honor Squad and each had one representative on the Academic Honor Roll.