ITA Names Women's Tennis Academic Award Recipients

Aug. 10, 2007

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. - For the first time in the program's history, the entire roster of the women's tennis team was tabbed for Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) Scholar-Athlete accolades. In addition, MIT received its fifth All-Academic Team Award.

The Engineers ranked second among Division III programs with a total of 11 individual selections, behind Gustavus Adolphus College and Pomona-Pitzer College which amassed 12 apiece. Joanna MacKay, Karina Pikhart, and Yi Wang were repeat honorees while Leslie Hansen, Mariah Hoover, Serena Lin, Anisa McCree, Emily Onufer, Jackie Rogoff, Katie Smyth, and Kerry Weinberg made the list for the first time in their careers.

Click here to view the complete list.