Taylor Sweeps NEWMAC Coach of the Year Honors

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – After leading his squad to a pair of New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) cross country titles on Monday, Halston Taylor was named the Coach of the Year for both the men's and women's teams by the conference on Thursday. This marks the second time that Taylor has received the conference awards for both genders, after previously doing so in 2007, his first year with the women's team.

Taylor's men's teams have now captured every NEWMAC championship in the 14-year history of the league while the women won their fifth straight title at Monday's meet. Taylor has now earned a total of 13 NEWMAC Coach of the Year honors in his career.

During Monday's championship, Daniel Harper (Naperville, Ill.) was earned NEWMAC Runner of the Year accolades with his first-place finish in the men's race. Allen Leung (Arcadia, Calif.) and Elaine McVay (San Ramon, Calif.) received the NEWMAC Men's and Women's Rookie of the Year distinctions, as the top freshman finishers in their respective races.

The Cardinal and Gray will look to continue its success at the New England Division III championship in two weeks. The men will look to defend their 2010 regional title while the women are poised to challenge for their second New England title in three years, entering the meet as the fifth-ranked team in the country.