Intercollegiate Rowing Association Announces 2018 All-Academic Honorees

Intercollegiate Rowing Association Announces 2018 All-Academic Honorees

Boston, Mass. (July 3) – The Intercollegiate Rowing Association (IRA) Board of Stewards has announced the All-Academic Team for the 2017-18 academic year. A total of 315 student-athletes from 28 institutions were honored, with MIT producing 18 qualifiers, including an IRA-best 11 women's lightweight representatives.

To be eligible for recognition, a student-athlete must have maintained a cumulative GPA of 3.35 or higher on a 4.0 scale, completed one full year at their institution (freshmen and first-year transfers are not eligible), be an institutional letter winner, and competed at the 2018 IRA National Championship Regatta.

The following is a list of MIT's IRA All-Academic recipients:

Men's Heavyweight
Quinn Johns
Clay Jones

Men's Lightweight
Cameron Douglas
Lee Mount
Kathryn Sessa
Jeremy Stroming
Allan Wu

Women's Lightweight
Brigid Bane
Kelly Barton
Sophie Blackburn
Eileen Hu
Elizabeth Martin
Lucy Milde
Jennifer Nwenyi
Annika Rollock
Sylvia Sarnik
Kate Scott
Chloe Thacker

For the latest on MIT Athletics, follow the Engineers via social media on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.