Oliver Eslinger to Coach NEBCA All-Star Game

Oliver Eslinger to Coach NEBCA All-Star Game

April 11, 2008

BABSON PARK, Mass. - The New England Basketball Coaches Association (NEBCA) will hold it's annual Division III Senior All-Star Game this Sunday, April 13, at Babson College, with all proceeds benefitting the Coaches vs. Cancer campaign. MIT associate head coach Oliver Eslinger has been asked to serve as one of the head coaches while assistant coach Paul Grant will replicate that role for the All-Stars.

Boloco has agreed to take on a prominent role this year as a sponsor for the event, which will showcase some of the finest players in the region. There are many stars participating who have garnered All-America status as well as All-Region, All-Conference, and Conference Player of the Year honors. The rosters were selected by several committees made up of area college coaches and are being released by Stephen Brennan, the NEBCA President.

The teams will play at Staake Gymnasium on the campus of Babson College this Sunday, April 13th at 3:00pm. In addition to the all-star game, there will be a raffle with top prizes including Boston Celtics playoff tickets and Red Sox tickets. Admission to the game is free.


No Name, School
32 Fletcher Walters, Amherst
12 Patrick Hasiuk, Trinity
45 Charles Stone, Connecticut College
34 Jordan Fliegal, Bowdoin
14 Andrew Harris, Middlebury
14 Chris Shalvoy, Williams
31 Jake Weitzen, Tufts
44 Sherrad Prezzie-Blue, Wentworth
42 Geoff Baranger, Roger Williams
34 Chris Vallee, Nichols
2 Tim Jones, Curry
3 Charlie Viana, Johnson State
44 Nate Hawes, Elms
20 Rich Reilly, Castleton State
33 Arch Mitchell, Newbury
32 Doug Hammond, Green Mountain
21 Nick Harrington, Southern Vermont

Coach: Oliver Eslinger, MIT

Representing Little East, GNAC, UAA, NEWMAC and MASCAC CONFERENCES

No Name, School
24 Marquis Victor, Salem State
25 Will Spont, Worcester State
5 Ryan Frassica, Worcester State
33 Tom Cuddihy, Bridgewater State
33 Kyle McDonald, Babson
10 Al Sowers, Coast Guard
32 Jim Marois, WPI
22 Antoine Coleman, WPI
33 Jamaal Caterina, U. of Southern Maine
34 Dan Holbrook, UMass-Dartmouth
32 Leon Martin, Eastern Connecticut St.
23 Amigo Paniaqua, UMass-Boston
35 Jeff Carpenter, Rivier
24 Japhet Kerr, Johnson & Wales
12 Ben Chase, Emerson
10 Jaime Crawford, Lasell
5 Joe Coppens, Brandeis
11 Kwami Graves-Fulgham, Brandeis

Coach: George Halcovage, Babson 2008