NEFC Announces All-Academic Team

NEFC Announces All-Academic Team

May 21, 2009


CAMBRIDGE, Mass. - MIT placed a league-high 31 athletes on the New England Football Conference (NEFC) All-Academic Team. To qualify for the team, a player must have completed three semesters at the same institution and maintain a 3.7 or higher cumulative grade point average on a 5.0 scale.

The NEFC is comprised of Bridgewater State College, Curry College, Endicott College, Fitchburg State College, Framingham State College, MIT, Maine Maritime Academy, Massachusetts Maritime Academy, Nichols College, Plymouth State University, Salve Regina University, U.S. Coast Guard Academy, UMass-Dartmouth, Western New England College, Westfield State College, and Worcester State College.

UMass-Dartmouth secured the second-highest number of honorees with 22 selections, followed by Plymouth State with 20. The following is a list of MIT's representatives on the NEFC All-Academic Team:

Kevin Boehm
William Boettcher
Cameron Brown
DeRon Brown
Brian Doyle
Kevin Foley
Thomas Franklin
Bradley Gaffney
Jonathan Garrity
William Gibson
Ben Grannan
Garth Grove
Luke Harris
Adam Hartz
Kyle Johnson
Todd Kane
Derek Li
Tony McDonald
Jordan Meenen
Brian Mickle
Dave Nackoul
Steven Nunez
James Oleinik
Zach Rose
Alex Rubino
Tyco Skinner
Stephen Toth
Robert Utz
William Vega-Brown
Kevin Vogelsang
Michael Yurkerwich