MIT Swimming & Diving Earns CSCAA Academic Accolades

MIT Swimming & Diving Earns CSCAA Academic Accolades

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. - MIT men's and women's swimming and diving teams earned Scholar All-America Team honors for academic excellence during the spring of 2014, as announced by the College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA). The CSCAA honors college and university swimming and diving teams who have attained a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 (4.0 scale) or higher. Both squads have earned this honor every season since 2003-04.

With its combined GPA of 3.44, the MIT men's swimming and diving team appeared ninth on a list of 112 Division III programs. The women's team, with a grade point average of 3.44, was 44th of 140 teams.
In addition to the team awards, 13 men and seven women were named CSCAA Individual Scholar All-Americans. 14 of these student-athletes were placed on the Scholar All-American First Team, which recognizes those who have a GPA of 3.5 or higher and qualified for and competed at the NCAA Championships. The remaining six received Scholar All-American Honorable Mention honors, achieving a GPA of 3.5 or higher and earned an NCAA B cut time standard but did not compete at the championship.

Men's First Team

Ben Bauchwitz

Brendon Chiu

Sean Corcoran

Alex Lednev

Michael Liao

Remy Mock

Daryl Neubieser

Danil Tyulmankov

Men's Honorable Mention

Eric Dahlseng

Jeremy Ellison

Harry Lubowe

Alexander Luh

Thomas Norris

Women's First Team

Michelle Cunningham

Kristen Finney

Sarah Osmulski

Christy Rogers

Emily Ryan

Joanna Yeh

Katherine Yu