MIT Places Two on All-Patriot League Rowing Teams

MIT Places Two on All-Patriot League Rowing Teams

CENTER VALLEY, Pa.—Eighteen student-athletes were named to the 2010 All-Patriot League Rowing Team, all of whom participated in the 2010 Patriot League Rowing Championship that took place on Sunday. Engineers Catherine Crowley and Phoebe Henderson represented MIT on this year's teams.

The composition of the All-Patriot League rowing team is based on the team's finish in the first varsity eight race at the Patriot League Championship. The finish in this year's first varsity eight race was, in order, Bucknell, Navy, Colgate, MIT, Holy Cross and Lehigh.

In its first year in the Patriot League, MIT received two All-Patriot League nods after finishing fourth in the varsity eight. Crowley, a sophomore, received a seat on the First Team, while freshman Henderson was a Second-Team honoree.

The overall finish at the 2010 Patriot League Championship was Bucknell (35 points), Navy (31), Holy Cross (18), Colgate (16), MIT (15) and Lehigh (6). Bucknell won the varsity eight and the second varsity eight, while Navy won the varsity four.

First-Team All-Patriot League  
Victoria Dudley, Bucknell, Jr.  
Olivia Knodt, Bucknell, Sr.  
Jillian O’Mara, Bucknell, So.  
Mary Wilson, Bucknell, Sr. *  
Lauren Schmetterling, Colgate, Sr.  
Monika Mangsen, Holy Cross, Sr.  
Catherine Crowley, MIT, So.  
Elizabeth Phillips, Navy, Sr.  
Michelle Romero, Navy, Jr.

Second-Team All-Patriot League  
Christina Cabiati, Bucknell, Jr.  
Elizabeth Regan, Bucknell, Sr.  
Kerry Sullivan, Bucknell, Sr.  
Vicky Hulit, Colgate, Sr.  
Meaghan Pedlow, Holy Cross, So.  
Jackie Ogden, Lehigh, So.  
Phoebe Henderson, MIT, Fr.  
Kristin Lyles, Navy, Sr. *  
Stephanie Rockford, Navy, Sr.

Patriot League Coach of the Year
Stephen Kish, Bucknell

Patriot League Boat of the Year
Bucknell First Varsity Eight

* - Coxswain selection