Openweight Crew Places 19 on Patriot League Academic Honor Roll

Openweight Crew Places 19 on Patriot League Academic Honor Roll

Center Valley, Pa. (July 3) -- Nineteen members of the MIT women's openweight crew team have been named to the Patriot League Women's Rowing Academic Honor Roll. Overall, the Engineers had five student-athletes who were recognized for the third time, four two-time honorees and 10 first-time award winners.

To be eligible for this award, the student-athletes need to have a GPA of 3.2 or higher on a 4.0 scale during the semester where their championship takes place. Below is a complete list of the MIT student-athletes who are being recognized this year.

2018 MIT Honorees
Ellie Brewer
Hope Dargan
Abbey Diener
Erica Flear
Aigneis Frey
Audrey Gaither
Grace Gardner
Charvi Gopal
Annika Heuser
Anna Johnson
Caitlin McCandler
Olivia McGrath
Grace Melcher
Kaitlyn Mullin
Rana Odabas
Kristen Overly
Rosalie Phillips
Selin Selman
Vickie Wang

At the Patriot League Championship, MIT finished sixth overall out of nine teams with a total of 28 points that put the Engineers just five points out of a tie for fourth place. The Varsity 4 boat captured the Petite Final, while the Varsity 8 and the 2V8 both finished fifth in the Grand Final.

For the latest on MIT Athletics, follow the Engineers via social media on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.